Who We Serve

The Strafford County Public Health Network serves the cities of Dover, Rochester, and Somersworth, and the towns of Barrington, Durham, Farmington, Lee, Madbury, Middleton, Milton, New Durham, Rollinsford, and Strafford. The Network serves the approximately 123,000 people living in these communities. Strafford County is also home to the State’s largest university, the University of New Hampshire, which has 15,400 undergraduate and graduate students.

The Strafford County Regional Public Health Network is hosted by Goodwin Community Health (GCH), which is a Federally Qualified Health Center that serves 8,000 patients. GCH also offers its patients a medical home that includes integrated behavioral health, primary care, dental, and pre-natal care. Additionally, GCH is home to the Women, Infants and Children (WIC) program for Strafford County and Carroll County.